Latest SAFA Sasol Women’s League News

Day 2 of Sasol League National Championships

4 November 2019 – The 2019 Sasol League National Championships currently underway in Tsakane, Gauteng Province is starting to head towards the business end with 9 Provincial champions fighting it out for the prized title. The two finalists will, apart from earning...

Goals galore in opening day of Sasol National Championships

3 November 2019 – The 2019 Sasol National Championships began on Tuesday morning out in Tsakane, east of Johannesburg with three scintillating matches and goals galore. The nine provincial champions are here to play for the title of National Champion along with R250...

SAFA Sasol Women’s League

The Sasol Women’s League is South Africa’s premier women’s football league which was formed in 2009 when Sasol and SAFA went into partnership in support of women’s football. The league comprises of 144 teams which compete within the nine provinces, with over 2800 female players competing on a regular basis.

This allows the Banyana Banyana technical team to scout and select the best players for the country’s various national teams and gives recognition to the ever-growing spectacle of women’s football.

The Sasol League has and continues to afford many female footballers with an opportunity to participate in regular competitive football throughout the year.

 Report Corruption

Report irregular, suspicious or corrupt behaviour.

→SAFA Integrity

Human Resources:

Legal Department:

Competitions Department:

Coaching Education:


Referees Department:

SAFA Media:

     +27 (11) 567-2010

     +27 (11) 494-3522

      +27(11) 494-3013