Latest SAB League News

Men’s Regional SAB Preview: SAFA Overberg Region (Western Cape)

4 December 2019 - The Men’s Regional SAB League has already delivered some scintillating action across the country, particularly in the Western Cape Province. The Cape Town region may be popular but it’s Overberg that has stolen the show over the past couple of...

SAFA SAB Men’s U21 League

The SAB League season begins each year in September and runs until the end of the season when the National Championships are played. More than 1000 local football clubs, comprising a total of more than 26 000 players participate in the league on a weekly basis.

The countrywide competitions lead to the Provincial Play-offs held towards the end of each season. This eventually results in a total of 18 teams broken into two teams per province, promoted to the SAFA Second Division.

As a culmination of the SAB League season, provincial squads are selected across all nine provinces plus an invitational team from the University Sports South Africa (USSA) to compete in the National Championships. The 10 teams are pitted against each other in a public draw that is conducted by SAFA and competition sponsors, SAB.

All SAFA SAB League fixtures. results and logs are available on MYSAFA.net.

 

 Report Corruption

Report irregular, suspicious or corrupt behaviour.

→SAFA Integrity

Human Resources: hr@safa.net

Legal Department: legal@safa.net

Competitions Department: competitions@safa.net

Coaching Education: coaching.education@safa.net

Membership: regions@safa.net

Referees Department: referees@safa.net

SAFA Media: media@safa.net

     +27 (11) 567-2010

     +27 (11) 494-3522

      +27(11) 494-3013