Latest SAFA ABC Motsepe League News

Upington to host 2023/4 ABC Motsepe League National Playoffs

Upington to host 2023/4 ABC Motsepe League National Playoffs

4 June 2024 – The ABC Motsepe League National Playoffs will be held in Upington from 17 – 23 June 2024 at the Mxolisi Dicky Jacobs Stadium.  The draw was conducted at SAFA House this morning. SAFA President Dr Danny Jordaan congratulated all the teams that have...

SAFA looks back on 2023

SAFA looks back on 2023

23 December 2023 - The Year 2023 was yet another bumper period for the South African Football Association (SAFA) and its programmes. Headlining the huge achievements was Banyana Banyana who made history by qualifying for the second round of the FIFA Women’s World Cup...

SAFA ABC Motsepe League

The ABC Motsepe League is the current second division and overall third tier of South African football. The competition features 144 teams in total, divided into nine divisions which are located within the nine geo-political provinces of South Africa.

Each provincial division comprises of 16 teams. The winner of each provincial division qualifies for the annual Promotional Play-offs where they are divided into two streams with the winners of the two streams being promoted to the National First Division.


ABC Motsepe League

Find all ABC Motsepe League fixtures, results & logs on

→Go to

 Report Corruption

Report irregular, suspicious or corrupt behaviour.

→SAFA Integrity