11 November 2019– Kaizer Chiefs midfielder Lebogang Manyama has been called up to Bafana Bafana for the two crucial Cameroon 2021 Africa Cup of Nations clashes against Ghana and Sudan.

Manyama, who has already reported for national team duty, replaces the injured Themba Zwane of Mamelodi Sundowns.

Bafana Bafana assembled for camp last night (Sunday, 10 November 2019) and will fly out to Accra this evening – they will have their first training session at Sturrock Park at 11h00.

The overseas-based contingent of Lebohang Phiri, Bongani Zungu, Lebo Mothiba (all France); Thulani Serero (Abu Dhabi); Percy Tau, Darren Keet (both Belgium); as well as Kamohelo Mokotjo (England) will join up with their teammates in Accra, the capital of Ghana, on Monday night before the long bus drive to Cape Coast.

This is where Bafana Bafana will take on Ghana in the first match of the qualifiers on Thursday, 14 November at the Cape Coast Stadium.

Kickoff is at 19h00.

The squad will then drive back to Accra after the match, have a short sleep, then board an early morning flight back to Johannesburg.

They are expected to land at OR Tambo International Airport early evening (17h25).

For the second match of the qualifiers, Bafana Bafana will face Sudan at Orlando Stadium on Sunday, 17 November at 15h00 – but prior to that, they will have only one training session at the match venue on Saturday afternoon.

This will be Bafana Bafana’s 12thmeeting against the Black Stars of Ghana, and the third clash against Sudan.

Tickets for the fixture against Sudan are already on sale and can be purchased at Computicket outlets, Shoprite and Checkers stores for R40 all round.


1. Darren KEET OH Leuven FC (Belgium)
2. Ronwen WILLIAM Supersport United FC (SA)
3. Ricardo GOSS Bidvest Wits FC (SA)
4. Erick MATHOHO Kaizer Chiefs FC (SA)
5. S’fiso HLANTI Bidvest Wits (SA)
6. Buhle MKHWANAZI Bidvest Wits FC (SA)
7. Thulani HLATSHWAYO (C) Bidvest Wits FC (SA)
8. Thapelo MORENA Mamelodi Sundowns FC (SA)
9. Thamsanqa MKHIZE Cape Town City FC (SA)
10. Innocent MAELA Orlando Pirates FC (SA)
11. Mosa LEBUSA Mamelodi Sundowns (SA)
12. Kamohelo MOKOTJO Brentfort FC (England)
13. Bongani ZUNGU Amiens FC (France)
14. Thato MOKEKE Cape Town City FC (SA)
15. Dean FURMAN Supersport United FC (SA)
16. Lebohang PHIRI Guingamp FC (France)
17. Mothobi MVALA Highlands Park FC (SA)
19. Thembinkosi LORCH Orlando Pirates FC (SA)
20. Percy TAU Club Brugge FC (Belgium)
21. Thulani SERERO Al Jazira FC (Abu Dhabi)
22. AUBREY MODIBA Supersport United FC (SA)
23. Lebo MOTHIBA Strasbourg FC (France)
24. Bradley GROBLER Supersport United FC (SA)
25. Kermit ERASMUS Cape Town City FC (SA)