29 April 2024 – The CAF B Diploma Coaching Course first phase got underway at Germiston Stadium where 25 coaches will begin the journey to attaining their CAF B License Coaching badges.

The first phase will run from 29 April to 5 May 2024. The coaches are expected to finish the course after three phases in July.

Speaking to www.safa.net, CAF Instructor Steve Coetzee highlighted the topics for the first phase and spoke about the diversity within this group undertaking the CAF B Diploma Course.

“We are very happy to be conducting a CAF B Diploma Course after so many years, I know many coaches have been calling for these courses and we are proud to be able deliver both the A and B Diploma’s in 2024.

“We will be working on the following topics this week, and we believe that the coaches will leave this phase with a lot of knowledge that they should start implementing within their various areas,” said Coetzee.


The areas are:

1. Philosophy of football
2. Technical Development
3. Evolution of Systems
4. Tactical Development
6. Laws of the Game
7. Player Development
8. Reading the game
9. Coaching Methodology
10. Nutrition and Injuries.

“We are very happy with the mix of coaches present here, you have coaches in the PSL, Motsepe Championship, Hollywoodbets Super League and the National teams, which is wonderful for group projects because we will have so many different perspectives of the game, from Coaching at the Elite, semi professional level and international levels,” added Coetzee.

“We are looking forward to a great session and wish all the coaches the best in attaining this Diploma.”

Coaches attending the CAF B License Coaching course:

1. Morgan Mammila – Chippa United FC
2. Thomas Ndlovu – Msinga United FC
3. Godfrey Mosoetsa – Supersport United
4. Thabo Mngomeni – SA National U17 Men’s Team
5. Siphephelo Makhaye – Durban Ladies WFC
6. Siboniso Vilakazi – AmaZulu FC
7. Khabonina Zondo – Ex SA National Team Coach
8. Paulus Shipanga – Namibian Senior Women’s National Team
9. McDonald Makhubedu – Sekhukhune United
10. Mpho Maruping – SA National Team/ Young Africans
11. Tamsanqa Klassen – City Lads FC
12. Thabo September – Chippa United
13. Unathi Mabena – JVW FC
14. Kurt Lentjies – Chippa United
15. Aaron Mokoena – SA National Team/ SAFA Scout
16. Tlou Segolela – Platinum City Rovers
17. Ntombifuthi Khumalo – SA National U17 Women’s Team
18. Jerry Tshabalala – Mamelodi Sundowns Ladies
19. Papi Zothwane – Black Leopards
20. Joseph Makhanya – Orlando Pirates
21. Wayne Adrendse – Highlands FC
22. Pitso Dladla – Maritzburg FC
23. Nhlanhla Hlongwa – Milford FC
24. Sinethemba Badela – Mamelodi Sundowns
25. Vusumuzi Vilakazi – Richards Bay FC