22 March 2024 – The South African U-20 Men’s National Team (Amajita) reported for their first camp on Thursday, 21 March 2024, with players slowly checking into the camp. A full complement of 45 players were in camp by dinner time.

Amajita will be in the training camp until 28 March 2024 at the SAFA Technical Centre in Johannesburg.

This camp will be the first of many ahead of the 2025 AFCON qualifiers in September 2024.

Head Coach Raymond Mdaka alongside his assistant coaches Donald Mojaki, Karabo Mogudi and Reneilwe Letsholonyane met with SAFA Technical Director Walter Steenbok on the eve of the training camp to detail their plan and expected outcomes of this camp.

“We are very excited going into this weeklong camp;” said Mdaka. All the players have arrived. We had to make a few adjustments to the players called up, as some were reported injured or unavailable for the training camp.

We have called up an additional 5 players that we are keen on monitoring with this group:” continued Mdaka.

“We as the Technical team met with the Technical Director and detailed our plan for this camp. We intend on firstly getting the players to gel and understand our methodology. We will try out a few combinations with a few scheduled practices matches and will have daily training and video sessions with the players, for them to understand what we want from them.

This is the main plan of the week, and we look forward to creating the next generation of the South African U-20 Men’s National Team;” added Mdaka.

Musa MASEMOLA Mamelodi Sundowns
Takalani MAZHAMBA Kaizer Chiefs
Gennaro JOHNSON Cape Town Spurs
Zachary Micha TAITZ SuperSport United
Siviwe NKWALI Cape Town Spurs
Mbekezeli MBOKAZI Orlando Pirates
Tylon SMITH Stenllenbosch FC
Asekho TIWANI Sekhukhune United
Thato NKABINDE Mamelodi Sundowns
Onye BENJAMIN Cape Town City
Benjamin WALLIS SuperSport United
Neo RAPOO SuperSport United
Jeandra GAFFOOR Cape Town Spurs
Reyden DE REUK Young Bafana
Tyler CICERO Stellenbosch FC
Mahlatse MAMPANE Mamelodi Sundowns
Masibonge NGIDI AmaZulu FC
Jabulani MOKONE Orlando Pirates
Duanne BENNET Wits
Simphiwe SELEPE Orlando Pirates
Lazola MAKO SuperSport United
Lebohang PERE Ubuntu Football Academy
Gabriel AMATO Cape Town City
Xhosa MANYAMA Cape Town City
Sanele MANXELE Sekhukhune United
Vicky MKHAWANE Kaizer Chiefs
Bokang TELILE Ubuntu Football Academy
Shandre CAMPBELL SuperSport United
Asanele BONANI Chippa United
Langelihle PHILI Stellenbosch FC
Cassius KORKE Hope United
Lucky MUTHUWI SuperSport United
Dhakier LEE Cape Town City
Shakeel APRIL Cape Town City
Faiz ABRAHAMS Cape Town Spurs
Kutlwano LETLHAKU Mamelodi Sundowns
Kabelo KOTOLOANE School of Excellence
Luphumlo SIFUMBA Cape Town City
Mfundo VILAKAZI Kaizer Chiefs
Mxolisi BHENGU KZN Academy
Emile WITBOOI Cape Town City
Siyabonga MABENA Mamelodi Sundowns
Thabang MAHLANGU SuperSport United
Liyemba MAFU Cape Town Spurs
Ntlonelo BOMELO Richards Bay United
Neo BOHLOKO Kaizer Chiefs