12 March 2024 – The South African U-20 Men’s National Team (Amajita) will begin their programme for the year in March 2024 with a weeklong training camp under the stewardship of newly appointed head coach Raymond Mdaka.

The camp will be held on 21- 28 March 2024 at the SAFA Technical Centre in the south of Johannesburg. The gathering will be the first of many ahead of the 2025 AFCON qualifiers in September 2024.

Mdaka will be working alongside Donald Mojaki, who is currently coaching Sol Plaatje University, Karabo Mogudi from the University of Johannesburg’s Varsity Cup and ABC Motsepe league coach and former Bafana Bafana international Reneilwe Letsholonyane. These coaches will form part of the technical team under the guidance of SAFA Technical Director Walter Steenbok.

Mdaka spoke to www.safa.net ahead of the camp. “We are looking forward to building a great team. We have selected players that are currently doing very well in their respective leagues. We believe that we have a comprehensive plan for the next two years,” said Mdaka.

“Following the SAFA Methodology workshop, which was hosted in January 2024, we have a very good understanding of the mandate set for us as the U20 national team.

“We are confident that we will be able to deliver on it. We are very excited about the first camp where we have called up 40 players.”

Musa MASEMOLA Mamelodi Sundowns
Takalani MAZHAMBA Kaizer Chiefs
Gennaro JOHNSON Cape Town Spurs
Zachary Micha TAITZ SuperSport United
Siviwe NKWALI Cape Town Spurs
Mbekezeli MBOKAZI Orlando Pirates
Tylon SMITH Stenllenbosch FC
Asekho TIWANI Sekhukhune United
Thato NKABINDE Mamelodi Sundowns
Onye BENJAMIN Cape Town City
Benjamin WALLIS SuperSport United
Jeandra GAFFOOR Cape Town Spurs
Tyler CICERO Stellenbosch FC
Mahlatse MAMPANE Mamelodi Sundowns
Masibonge NGIDI AmaZulu FC
Jabulani MOKONE Orlando Pirates
Duanne BENNET Wits
Simphiwe SELEPE Orlando Pirates
Lazola MAKO SuperSport United
Lebohang PERE Ubuntu Football Academy
Gabriel AMATO Cape Town City
Xhosa MANYAMA Cape Town City
Sanele MANXELE Sekhukhune United
Vicky MKHAWANE Kaizer Chiefs
Bokang TELILE Ubuntu Football Academy
Shandre CAMPBELL SuperSport United
Langelihle PHILI Stellenbosch FC
Cassius KORKE Hope United
Dhakier LEE Cape Town City
Shakeel APRIL Cape Town City
Faiz ABRAHAMS Cape Town Spurs
Kutlwano LETLHAKU Mamelodi Sundowns
Kabelo KOTOLOANE School of Excellence
Luphumlo SIFUMBA Cape Town City
Mfundo VILAKAZI Kaizer Chiefs
Siyabonga MABENA Mamelodi Sundowns
Thabang MAHLANGU SuperSport United
Luke BAARTMAN Cape Town Spurs
Ntlonelo BOMELO Richards Bay United
Neo BOHLOKO Kaizer Chiefs