27 November 2023 – The South African U15 Boys National Team will report for camp on Thursday, 30 November 2023 for a weeklong training before departing for Rabat, Morocco on 10 December 2023, where they will gain their first international experience in a three (3) Nations Tournament.

The tournament will take place between 12 -17 December 2023, in Morocco. South Africa, Cote d’Ivoire and Morocco (hosts) will square off in a round-robin tournament format.

This pool of players is a group that was identified during the SAFA/FIFA Talent Development Scheme (TDS) Tournament and the National Schools Championships in July 2023. These players will be developed, trained, and monitored over the next two years and will become the next generation of the U17 National Team in 2025, for COSAFA and CAF AFCON qualifiers.

“We are looking forward to this great experience and will ensure that all the players in the squad get a taste of playing at international level. The tournament will be a great test, but more importantly, our players will learn from a young age what it means to play for the badge,” said Head Coach Vela Khumalo.

“We have called up a preliminary squad of 29 players, and the squad will be cut down to 21 early next week when we conclude our sessions before departing for Morocco. The national pool of players has approximately fifty (50) players, and we are always finding new gems.

“Unfortunately, we had to evaluate the players from the last training camp and will trim the squad to accommodate the tournament rules, but also had to consider the type of players we will need for the two opponents (Cote d’Ivoire and Morocco) we will be facing.” concluded Khumalo.

29 player squad:

1. Ronin BLACKWELL Panorama FC
2. Keabetswe MORAKE Kaizer Chiefs
3. Christiano VON MUELEN School of Excellence
4. Sive PAMA Cape Town City
5. Ncebo MTOLO Magic FC
6. Lucca LAZARUS Supersport United
7. Tswelelo MAAKI Supersport United
8. Tiago KAHN Panorama FC
9. Luke HENDRIKS Ubuntu FC
10. Lebogang MSWANE School of Excellence
11. Anovuyo MQOQI Cape Town City
12. Royce MALATJI Kaizer Chiefs
13. Kabelo SIBANDE Mamelodi Sundowns
14. Thurston PHILLIPS Cape Town Spurs
15. Selwyn STEVENS Cape Town Spurs
16.  Kgaogelo MONANYANE Mamelodi Sundowns
17. Emile WITBOOI School of Excellence
18. Ishaam TILLING Ubuntu FC
19. Simphiwe MLONDO School of Excellence
20. Neo BOHLOKO Kaizer Chiefs
21. Adriano ADAMS Cape Town Spurs
22. Lesego HLOPHE Kaizer Chiefs
23. Bokamoso MOKOKOSI Kaizer Chiefs
24. Steven MENDEZ Kaizer Chiefs
25. Uyathanda SBOTHOBOTHO Cosmos FC
26. Boyzy NGIDI Amazulu
27. Luyanda BIYELA Amazulu
28. Diego DA SILVA University of Pretoria