21 September 2020 – Here is a complete list of the SAFA Technical Committee which comprises ex Bafana Bafana and Banyana Banyana players, legends and distinguished football brains.

The Committee is chaired by SAFA NEC member, Jack Maluleka and Buddha Mathathe is his deputy.

Other members are: David Nyathi, Fabian McCarthy, Sudesh Singh, Boobie Solomons, Lucas Radebe, Greg Mashilo, Molefi Ntseki, Arthur Zwane, Hellman Mkhalele, Desiree Ellis, Simphiwe Dludlu, Sheryl Botes, Jabulile Baloyi, Maud Khumalo, Sharleen Booysens, Anna Neyman.

Meanwhile, the SAFA eThekwini Region was placed under administration and SAFA Honorary President, Dr Molefi Oliphant was appointed the administrator.

His mandate is to ensure that fresh and democratic elections are held and that the new leadership is in place.

Issued by SAFA Communications Dept.

For more information, contact Dominic Chimhavi
SAFA Head of Communications
+27 713329886