6 November 2019 – The 2019 Sasol League National Championships title will be contested for by Gauteng’s JVW FC and Limpopo’s Ma-Indies after the two won their semi-final matches on Friday afternoon in Tsakane, Ekurhuleni.

Both teams have also secured promotion in the 2020 Edition of the SAFA Women’s National League by virtue of being the top two finishers in the Sasol League National Championships.

JVW FC beat Northern Cape’s Royal Wizards 10-0 in a rather one-sided affair in the first semi-final of the day, while Ma Indies overcame Sunflower WFC 2-1 in the other semi-final of the day.

The two finalists will face each other in the final on Sunday, 8 December 2019 at 15h00 at Tsakane Stadium and will be playing for the title of 2019 Sasol League National Champions along with the prize money of R200 000, while the silver medalist will walk away with R100 000.

Royal Wizards will play against Sunflower in the 3rd/4th place play-offs and will be the curtain raiser match at 11h30 on Sunday morning. The bronze medalist will walk away with R60 000.