20 August 2019 – Ten candidates for FIFA Puskás Award have been revealed.

Fans can cast their vote now.

Vote will close at 1 September at midnight.

The wait is over for goal-hungry football fans across the globe, and now it’s time for you to cast your vote for the FIFA Puskás Award.

The much-anticipated ten-goal shortlist for the best goal of the year has been revealed, with FIFA.com Club members now able to vote. Voting is open until Monday 1 September (at midnight CEST), but don’t delay, make your choice today!

Register for the Club

 Who will succeed 2018’s winner Mo Salah in taking home the coveted crown this year? This year’s selections certainly do not disappoint – take a look at the goals and make your pick.

Matheus Cunha(BRA)

Bayer Leverkusen v RB Leipzig[Bundesliga] (6 April 2019)

Zlatan Ibrahimović(SWE)

Toronto FC v LA Galaxy[MLS] (15 September 2018)

Lionel Messi(ARG)

Real Betis v FC Barcelona[La Liga] (17 March 2019)

Ajara Nchout(CMR)

Cameroonv New Zealand [FIFA Women’s World Cup] (20 June 2019)

Fabio Quagliarella(ITA)

Sampdoriav Napoli [Serie A] (2 September 2018)

Juan Fernando Quintero(COL)

River Platev Racing Club [Argentinian Superliga] (10 February 2019)

Amy Rodriguez(USA)

Utah Royalsv Sky Blue FC [NWSL] (16 June 2019)

Billie Simpson(NIR)

Sion Swifts Ladies FC v Cliftonville Ladies FC[Women’s NIFL Premiership] (9 August 2018)

Andros Townsend(ENG)

Manchester City v Crystal Palace[Premier League] (22 December 2018)

Dániel Zsóri(HUN)

Debrecen FCv Ferencváros TC [Nemzeti Bajnoskag I] (16 February 2019)

VOTE NOW: FIFA Puskás Award

 After the close of public voting, the top three goals selected by the FIFA.com users will be then put up for a vote among FIFA Legends, who will decide the winner of the FIFA Puskás Award. The full voting and award process is explained in the rules of allocation.

FIFA Puskás Award: Rules of allocation

(source: FIFA.com)