27 May 2019 –The South African Senior Men’s National Team (Bafana Bafana) has arrived in South Africa’s playground, Durban where they will begin the preparations for the 2019 COSAFA Cup quarterfinal match against Botswana on Sunday, 2 June 2019.

This match will be played at Princess Magogo Stadium at 17h30.

Bafana Bafana automatically go into the quarterfinals based on seeding along with Zambia, Zimbabwe, Lesotho and guests Uganda.

Tournament Head Coach David Notoane believes that this tournament is a platform for players to display their talent in order for them to be noticed by the senior team coach Stuart Baxter.

“This is your time to shine. This platform allows you to raise your hand and be noticed in the Southern African region of football.  The COSAFA Cup allows you as players to decide whether you want to be international stars, or remain as development players,” said Notoane.

Bafana Bafana will hold their first training session at Sugar Ray Xulu on Monday afternoon and will be without European based Keagn Dolly and Liam Jordan who will only arrive later in the day.

“We are happy to report that 21 players are currently in the camp and the last two will join us later today.

We will hold two training sessions before playing Zambia in a practice match on Wednesday, just so that the players can get a feel of the Durban atmosphere ahead of our match against Botswana this coming Sunday,” concluded Notoane.

1 Mondli MPOTO Bloemfontein Celtic FC (SA)
2. Darren JOHNSON Ajax Cape Town FC (SA)
3. Reyaad PIETERSE Mamelodi Sundowns FC (SA)
4. Thendo MUKUMELA Ajax Cape Town FC (SA)
5. Keanu CUPIDO Cape Town City FC (SA)
6. Reeve FROSLER Kaizer Chiefs FC (SA)
7. Tercious MALEPE Chippa United FC (SA)
8. Katlego MOHAMME SuperSport United FC (SA)
9. Bongani SAM Bloemfontein Celtic FC (SA)
10. Sandile MTHETHWA Richards Bay FC (SA)
11. Teboho MOKOENA Supersport United FC (SA)
12. Athenkosi DLALA Supersport United FC (SA)
13. Keagan DOLLY Montpellier FC (FRA)
14. Sipho MBULE Supersport United FC (SA)
15. Kamohelo MAHLATSI Supersport United FC (SA)
16. Grant MARGEMAN Ajax Cape Town FC (SA)
17. Jamie WEBBER SuperSport United FC (SA)
18. Kgaogelo SEKGOTA Vitoria Setubal FC (PORTUGAL)
19. Phakamani MAHLAMBI Mamelodi Sundowns FC (SA)
20. Lerato Zakhele LEPASA TS Galaxy FC (SA)
21. Jemondre DICKENS Baroka FC (SA)
22. Luther SINGH GD Chaves FC (PORTUGAL)
23. Liam JORDAN Koge FC (Denmark)