3 May 2018 – The Burger King sponsored South African Men’s U20 national team are targeting a spot in the 2019 U20 Africa Cup of Nations which will be hosted by Niger from 24 February to 10 March 2019 when they begin their qualifiers against Mozambique.

Amajita report for camp on Sunday, 6 May 2018 ahead of their first leg away from home on Saturday, 12 May at Beira- Campo de Ferroviario, in Beira.

In preparation of the clash against the junior Os Mambas, the South Africans will hold their camp in Nelspruit, before driving up to the neighboring country for the weekend’s clash.

Mozambique qualified for the second round of qualifiers after easily brushing aside Seychelles 6-0 on aggregate in the first round.

Head coach Thabo Senong has selected a squad of 28 players but will have to trim his squad down to 21 before crossing the border on Wednesday, 9 May to conclude preparations for the first round.

He remains enthusiastic about the huge pool of players he has to select from and believes that a number of youngsters will come through the national ranks this year.

“We have made a few changes from the training camp we recently had because some players are now available, and others are not available at this moment.  Some of the overseas based and local players are not able to honour this camp, which opens doors for others to impress.  I am also happy that although we have a young team, we have some experience in these qualifiers, such as Meyiwa, Ngcobo, Modise and Kubheka; they come from the last group of Amajita.

Amajita will play the return leg on Sunday, 20 May at a venue yet to be confirmed.

1. Khulekani KUBHEKA Mamelodi Sundowns FC (SA)
2. Glen BAARTJIES Mamelodi Sundowns FC (SA)
3. Giovanni IDI University of Pretoria FC (SA)
4. Thabo MALOISANE Mamelodi Sundowns FC (SA)
5. Gcina MLOTSWA Bloemfontein Celtic FC (SA)
6. Givemore KHUPE Bidvest Wits FC (SA)
7. Njabulo BLOM Kaizer Chiefs FC (SA)
8. Sibusiso MABILISO Amazulu FC (SA)
9. Thabo MOKOENA Kaizer Chiefs FC (SA)
10. Bradley CROSS Bidvest Wits FC (SA)
11. Malebogo MODISE Mamelodi Sundowns FC (SA)
12. Siphesihle MKHIZE Mamelodi Sundowns FC (SA)
13. Luke FLUERS Ubuntu FC (SA)
14. Keith GROENEVELD Standard Liege (BELGIUM)
15. Reece VETTER Randburg FC (SA)
16. Goodman MOSELE Baroka FC (SA)
17. Wiseman MEYIWA Kaizer Chiefs FC (SA))
18. Roberto FRAGALE Highlands Park FC (SA)
19. Nkosingiphile NGCOBO Kaizer Chiefs FC (SA)
20. Tashriq MATTHEWS Ajax Cape Town FC (SA)
21. Keagan MITCHEL Black Aces FC (SA)
22. Jesse DONN Ubuntu FC (SA)
23. Kobamelo KODISANG Bidvest Wits FC (SA)
24. Promise MKHUMA Mamelodi Sundowns FC (SA)
25. Shungu DUTIRO Bidvest Wits FC (SA)
26. Lyle FOSTER Orlando Pirates FC (SA)
27. Jermaine GEORGE Old Mutual Academy FC (SA)
28. Duncan ADONIS Ubuntu FC (SA)