4 September 2017 – Bafana Bafana coach Stuart Baxter has made some changes to the team that will take on Cape Verde this evening. Kick off 19h00.

South Africa meet the Atlantic Ocean islanders inside four days after Friday’s meeting which saw Bafana Bafana surrender a 13th minute lead to lose 2-1, putting a dent on aspirations to reach Russia 2018.

Wayne Sandilands takes over from Ronwen Williams while Morgan Gould, Sifiso Hlanti, Thulani Hlatshwayo and Ramahlwe Mphahlele complete the back four.

Dean Furman, Hlompho Kekana, Themba Zwane and Keagan Dolly make up a solid midfield quartet while Bradley Grobler and Tokelo Rantie will combine upfront as the two out and out strikers.

Bafana Bafana starting Xl: Wayne Sandilands, Morgan Gould, Thulani Hlatshwayo, Sifiso Hlanti, Ramhahlwe Mphahlele, Dean Furman, Hlompho Kekana, Themba Zwane, Keagan Dolly, Bradley Grobler, Tokelo Rantie.

Subs: Reyaad Pieterse, Ronwen Williams, Clayton Daniels, Tebogo Langerman, Abbubaker Mobara, Daylon Claasen, Thulani Serero, Kamohelo Mokotjo, Andile Jali, Bongani Zungu, Lebogang Manyama, Percy Tau, Kermit Erasmus.