The South African u20 Women’s National Team, Basetsana, is back in camp after a break of one week.

Basetsana face Zambia in the second leg of their 2016 Papua New Guinea Women’s u20 World Cup qualifier.

The clash will take place at the Makhulong Stadium in Tembisa on Saturday, 10 October 2015.

Kickoff is at 15h00.

The two teams played to a goalless draw in the first leg at the Nkoloma Stadium in Lusaka on Sunday, 27 September 2015.

“So far everything is going well, we are on track with our preparations. The team looks sharp and fit. We are all looking forward to playing this game and I am confident we can do it,” said Basetsana head coach Elisabeth Migchelsen.

South Africa will be without two players who got injured in Zambia – defenders Chamelle Wiltshire and Bongeka Gamede.

Migchelsen has brought in defenders Leigh Daniels (Golden Stars), Jamie-Lee Witbooi (Spurs WFC) and Babalwa Mngxunya (RV United) as well as striker striker Thembi Kgatlana (UWC).

“Injuries and changes are part of football, and with the game being a contact sport sometimes you get injuries and you need to replace them. I believe those we have called up will do well, and from what we have seen at training I am happy,” added Migchelsen.

“I expect a similar match to what we played in Zambia, very physical. The good thing is that the girls also know what to expect and what to do to protect themselves. They really want to play this game and show that they can play good football and get a good result against Zambia on Saturday. We believe we have what it takes to win.”

Basetsana squad to face Zambia – 2nd leg


1. Regirl NGOBENI   NWU
2. Mapaseka MPURU   HPC


4. Drishana PILLAY   HPC
5. Tiisetso MAKHUBELA   Lesedi FC
6. Thato LETSOSO   UJ
7. Amanda MTHANDI   UJ
9. Leigh DANIELS   Golden Stars
10. Jamie-Lee WITBOOI   Spurs WFC
11. Babalwa MNGXUNYA  RV United


12. Puleng MOREMI   HPC
13. Thalea SMIDT   UWC
14. Amogelang MOTAU (C)  HPC
15. Lelona DAWETI   Cape Town Roses
16. Linda MOTLHALO   HPC
17. Nomathamsanqa SIKWEZA  Soweto Fabulous
18. Gabriela SALGADO   HPC


19. Anelisa NDYEBI   Tomorrow Stars
20. Zimasa DEKEDA   HPC
21. Tshwarelo DIGAOTO  HPC
22. Mosidi MAKHOALI   Mamelodi Sundowns Ladies
23. Thembi KGATLANA   UWC