Latest SAFA SAB Men’s U21 League News

Tough competition in the SAB League

...
Read More

SAB League star stresses importance of education

...
Read More

Big wins in the SAB League

...
Read More

Northern Cape SAB League clubs receive technical kit

...
Read More

Plenty of action in the SAB Regional Leagues

...
Read More

Plenty of action in the SAB Regional Leagues

25 October 2017 - The SAB League season is in full swing with teams dreaming of being promoted to the ABC Motsepe League all across the country. The region that has been at it for a number of weeks now is the SAFA Alfred Nzo, where FC Matatiele are proving to be the...

SAB & SAFA hand over technical kit to SAB League clubs

20 October 2017 - South African Breweries (SAB), proud sponsors of the SAB League in partnership with the South African Football Association (SAFA) have been on a nationwide roadshow of handing over technical kits to various SAFA Regions ahead of what is expected to...

Page 3 of 30« First...234...10...Last »

SAFA SAB Men’s U21 League

The SAB League season begins each year in September and runs until the end of the season when the National Championships are played. More than 1000 local football clubs, comprising a total of more than 26 000 players participate in the league on a weekly basis.

The countrywide competitions lead to the Provincial Play-offs held towards the end of each season. This eventually results in a total of 18 teams broken into two teams per province, promoted to the SAFA Second Division.

As a culmination of the SAB League season, provincial squads are selected across all nine provinces plus an invitational team from the University Sports South Africa (USSA) to compete in the National Championships. The 10 teams are pitted against each other in a public draw that is conducted by SAFA and competition sponsors, SAB.

 Report Corruption

Report irregular, suspicious or corrupt behaviour.

→SAFA Integrity

Human Resources: hr@safa.net

Legal Department: legal@safa.net

Competitions Department: competitions@safa.net

Coaching Education: coaching.education@safa.net

Membership: regions@safa.net

Referees Department: referees@safa.net

SAFA Media: media@safa.net

     +27 (11) 567-2010

     +27 (11) 494-3522

      +27(11) 494-3013