29 May 2022 – The 2022/23 season ABC Motsepe National Playoffs will be held in Pietermartziburg from 6-11 June 2023, where the two finalists will gain promotion to the Motsepe League Championship for the 2023/2024 season.

The draw was held at SAFA House on Monday morning (29 May 2023) and will see three groups of round-robin stages compete for the title of ABC National championships.  

The semi-finals will be played on Friday 9 June 2023 at Harry Gwala Stadium, with the final set for the same venue on 11 June 2023.

All other participants of the national playoffs will return to their provincial leagues.

Gauteng’s Dondol Stars were drawn top of group A alongside Umsinga United of KwaZulu Natal, and a yet to be confirmed club from the Free State.

Group B will be made up of coastal sides Amavarara FC from the Eastern Cape, Western Cape’s Young Bafana and Upington City from Northern Cape. Group C is dominated by the Inland Provinces where Orbit College from North West drew top of the group alongside Mpumalanga’s Mlambo Royal Cubs and Mpheni Home Defenders from Limpopo.

Qualifying teams on inqaku.com:
Amavarara FC (EC)
Buffalo FC (FS)
Dondol Stars (GP)
Umsinga (KZN)
Mpheni Home Defenders (LP)
Mlambo Royal Cubs (MP)
Upington City (NC)
Orbit College (NW)

Play-off fixtures, logs, results, teamsheets and match reports, to be published on inqaku.com.