17 March 2023 – The FIFA Youth Coaching Course concluded on Friday afternoon after a fruitful week on education and interactive discussions amongst the Coaches, MA Technical Directors and FIFA mentors.

Former Bafana Bafana Head Coach and current Kaizer Chiefs Technical Director Molefi Ntseki, presented an in-depth report on periodization for youth players and the importance of this element in the development of a player, while SAFA Technical Director Walter Steenbok presented a paper on the importance of player scouting.

These two topics are critical in youth coaching and allow a coach to not only groom a player but also bring out the best in them at an early stage of their development.

FIFA Mentor Zunaid Mall was extremely happy with the progress the youth coaches made throughout the week. He believes that they will play a significant role in the development of our future stars while also ensuring that South Africa produces more players that will not get lost in the system as has been the case over the past 10 years.

The below coaches have now been tasked to take all they learnt throughout the week back to their areas of expertise and ensure that the continue growing their own profiles while assisting the Football Association to develop all round footballers who should competent in international football world.

  Name & Surname Current Team / Designate
  1. Andile Cele Maritzburg United Academy
  2. Michael Manzini Mamelodi Sundowns Academy
  3. Mark Mayambela Cape Town City Academy
  4. Muzi Shangase SAFA Westrand
 5. Thomas Nare SAFA Tshwane
 6. Elrio Van Heerden SAFA Eastern Cape
 7. Ntombifuthi Khumalo National U17 Girls Team
  8. Nthabeleng Modiko University of Johannesburg
  9. Andisiwe Mgcoyi Mamelodi Sundowns Academy
10. Tshidiso Letsholonyane Kaizer Chiefs Academy
11. Cyril Nzama SAFA Johannesburg
12. Tlou Molekwane Pitso Mosimane Schools
13. Mojalefa Mathebula School of Excellence
14. Vincent Kobola SAFA Capricorn
15. George Morekisi Sol Plaatje LFA
16. Alliance Kubayi Tshwane University of Technology
17. Samson Vilakazi Senaoane Gunners FC
18. Gideon Noge SAFA North West
19. Karabo Magoro Kempton Park Ladies
20. Bongi Thela SAFA Ekurhuleni
21. Zipho Dlangalala SAFA Durban
22. Justice Matileni FNB U15 Programme
23. Watson Siqwana University of Johannesburg
24. Themba Dlamini Celta Vigo Academy
25. Tetros Nkosana Mkhonza Forek Academy