17 October 2022 – Mamelodi Sundowns Ladies will fly the South African flag when the CAF Women’s Champions League tournament gets underway in Morocco later this month.

The Confederation of African Football unveiled the full fixture list of the tournament on Monday and the cities of Rabat and Marrakech will host the competition from 30 October to 13 November 2022.

Eight clubs from the different CAF zones will battle it out for the coveted title held by Sundowns and the Chloorkop side will open their account when they face Nigeria’s Bayelsa Queens on October 31.

The all-conquering Sundowns Ladies beat Ghana’s Hasaacas Ladies 2-0 in Cairo, Egypt, last year to win the inaugural CAF Women’s Champions League and in the process became the first team on the African continent to win both the men and women continental titles.

The eight teams have been divided into two groups and they are as follows:

Group A

ASFAR (Morocco), Simba Queens SC (Tanzania), Green Buffaloes (Zambia) and Determine Girls (Liberia)

Group B

Mamelodi Sundowns (South Africa), Bayelsa Queens (Nigeria), Wadi Degla (Egypt) and TP Mazembe (DR Congo)