29 April 2022 – The South African Football Association’s (SAFA) Coaching Education department is currently conducting a course for school coaches who participated in the 2021 Pan African Schools tournament.

The Coaching course is currently underway at the SAFA Technical Centre with 24 coaches taking part in the program. These coaches have been put through theory and practicals of how to train the youth and have conducted a youth development festival, where 50 girls and boys under the age of 12 were invited.

“The core objective of the D License Coaching course is to introduce participants with coaching skills for kid’s age groups between 6-12 years old and equip the coaches with the necessary coaching skills to deal with kids at grassroots level. A D license is an eight-day coaching course which consists of both Theoretical and Practical Work;” said SAFA’s head of Coaching Education, Mr Frans Mogashoa.

On Sunday (1 May 2022), a youth festival of 100 kids will be held at the SAFA National Technical Centre, where the coaches will get to implement everything they have learnt this week.

Below is a list of the nominated schools and coaches currently in the course:

1.Kgokodibeng High School (Limpopo)

Alleta Maepa (F)

Rouna Magale (F)

2. Kgauho Secondary School (Free State)

Vuyani Sotho

Elizabeth Khatiane (F)

3. Bunny Khosa Secondary School (Mpumalanga)

Bafana Khoza (Absent)

Cecil Mkhwanazi

4. Freedom Park Secondary School (North West)

Lawrence Mayisela

Caroline Khoza (F)

5. Grey College Secondary (Free State)

Neo Helepi

Bradey Bagarette

6. Edendale Technical High School (Kwa-Zulu Natal)

Sihle Basi

Mxolisi Mchunu

7. K.P Toto Technical and Commercial High School (Northern Cape)

Pulane Serai (F)

Benny Moingotli

8. St Johns College (Eastern Cape)

Sihle Sogoni

Mzamo Ngxishe

9. Steinkopf High School (Northern Cape)

Abruan Engelbrecht

Chandry Bock

10. Masibonisane High School (Kwa-Zulu Natal)

Bhekisipho Mtshali

Wandile Zuma

11. Eletsa High (North West)

Sikhumbuzo Mlambo

Letlhogonolo Shiko

12. Rosina Sedibane High (Gauteng)

Lucas Magano

Itumeleng Tsinyane

13. Haggai Independent School (Limpopo)

Muvhango Mahuwa

Ntsako Sithole (F) (ABSENT)

14. Sizwakele Secondary School (Mpumalanga)

Sikhumbuzo Mkhize (ABSENT)

Rejoyce Mtetwa (F) (ABSENT)

15. Robinvale High (Western Cape)

Kylann Williams (F)