26 November 2021 – South Africa’s U20 Women’s National Team (Basetsana) have reported for camp to start preparations for the 3rd leg of their 2022 FIFA U20 Women’s World Cup qualifiers against Uganda. The FIFA World Cup will take place in Costa Rica.

South Africa beat Mozambique 4-2 on aggregate to advance to the next round and will play their away leg against Uganda on 3 December 2021 with the return leg scheduled two weeks later.

Head Coach Jabulile Baloyi has had challenges in selecting her squad as this age group is currently busy with final school examinations. However, she believes that the players selected will deliver the goods as was the case with the Mozambique matches.

“We have called up 29 players for our first leg match against Uganda on 3 December 2021. We initially wanted 32 players but some players are not available because of schools final exams.

‘’I am glad though because we have the core of the squad whom I believe have what it takes to see us through. We will be working extensively in the next coming day to make sure we are ready,’’ she said.
‘’I am glad though because we have the core of the squad whom I believe have what it takes to see us through. We will be working intensively over the next few days; especially on our defence.


  1. Karabo MOHALE University of Johannesburg (Gauteng)
  2. Nthabiseng RAMAISHA University of the Witwatersrand (Gauteng)
  3. Thando SITHOLE Tshwane University of Technology (Gauteng)
  4. Siphesihle DLAMINI Diepkloof Ladies (Gauteng)
  5. Fikile MAGAMA University of the Western Cape (Western Cape)
  6. Thimna MPHELE RV United (Western Cape)
  7. Ntateko NKHUNA Tshwane University of Technology (Gauteng)
  8. Lonathemba MHLONGO Durban Ladies (KwaZulu Natal)
  9. Shannon MACOMO High Performance Centre (Gauteng)
  10. Wendy GAMEDE Pretoria University (Gauteng)
  11. Dineo RAMOOKA Kempton Park Ladies (Gauteng)
  12. Cimone SAULS JVW (Gauteng)
  13. Aliyaah ALLIE JVW (Gauteng)
  14. Zethembiso VILAKAZI Lindelani FC (KwaZulu Natal)
  15. Thando SIBANDA Mito Stars (Gauteng)
  16. Nelly GAMEDE Coal City Wizards (Mpumalanga)
  17. Mmabatho MOGALE JVW (Gauteng)
  18. Reitumetsi MOSOUE JVW (Gauteng)
  19. Khunjulwa MALI Mamelodi Sundowns Ladies (Gauteng)
  20. Sphumelele SHAMASE Sunflower WFC (KwaZulu Natal)
  21. Thubelihle SHAMASE Sunflower WFC (KwaZulu Natal)
  22. Sibahle NDLOVU Durban Ladies (KwaZulu Natal)
  23. Patience MLOTSHWA Tshwane University of Technology (Gauteng)
  24. Promise SELENA Kempton Park Ladies (Gauteng)
  25. Thembelihle MASIBI Mamelodi Sundowns Ladies (Gauteng)
  26. Asanda HADEBE Sunflower WFC (KwaZulu Natal)
  27. Nthabiseng MAJIYA Richmond United (Northern Cape)
  28. Lithemba SAM SAM Cape Town Roses (Western Cape)
  29. Tiffany KORTJIE University of the Western Cape (Western Cape)
  30. Chelsea DANIELS Shosholoza FC (Western Cape)