24 February 2020 – The South African U-17 Women’s National Team (Bantwana) will face Zambia in their opening 2020 FIFA U-17 World Cup qualifiers first leg on Friday, 28 February 2020.

The match will be played at Nkoloma Stadium in the Zambian capital of Lusaka.

Bantwana Head Coach Simphiwe Dludlu has named her final squad that will travel to Lusaka on Wednesday, 26 February 2020.

Goalkeeper Karabo Mohale, along with in field players Taylor- Ann Berkovic, Tarran January, Snothisiwe Jele, Ronnel Donelly, Christy Noble, Shannon Macomo, Palesa Makaloba, Inathi Makaya Lechia Oliver and Emihle Hallam will not be considered for this camp, but will remain on the database for future camps.

“We have released 10 players from the camp after analyzing them in the practice match we played yesterday on Sunday.

“We felt that these players are a little bit behind of the rest of the group, some are not fit enough just yet, but these are issues we will work on because they are part of the bigger plan,” said Dludlu.

1. Zubenathi LIVI High Performance Centre (Gauteng)
2. Rosalie JAMES JVW (Gauteng)
3. Mihle LUMKO High Performance Centre (Gauteng)
4. Ntateko NKHUNA Mams Ladies FC (Gauteng)
5. Shakira O’Malley High Performance Centre (Gauteng)
6. Hlela PHILISANI Dangerous Heroes (Western Cape)
7. Yolanda Nduli Sunflower WFC (KwaZulu Natal)
8. Thimna MPEHLE RV United (Western Cape)
9. Jessica WADE JVW (Gauteng)
10. Nthabiseng MAJIYA   Green Lovers FC (Free Stae)
11. Tiffany KORTJIE Golden Stars  (Eastern Cape)
12. Nelly GAMEDE Coal City Wizards FC (Mpumalanga)
13. Nabeelah GALANT University of Cape Town (Western Cape)
14. Sonika MZINGELI Cape Town Roses FC (Western Cape)
15. Tiyana CAROLLESSEN Vasco Da Gama FC (Western Cape)
16. Aliyaah ALLIE JVW (Gauteng)
17. Lithemba SAM SAM Cape Town Roses FC (Western Cape)
18. Cimone SAULS JVW (Gauteng)
19. Oyisa MARHASI Eluhulwini FC (Eastern Cape)
20. Kananelo TAIWE Bloemfontein Celtic (Free State)