4 November 2019 – The 2021 Africa Cup of Nations qualifier between Ghana and Bafana Bafana has been moved from the capital Accra to Cape Coast.

The clash is scheduled for Thursday, 14 November 2019 at the Cape Coast Sports Stadium at 19h00.

After the match, both teams will be flying out for their second match of the qualifiers – the Black Stars will be away to Sao Tome e Principe on Monday, 18November, while Bafana Bafana will host Sudan at Orlando Stadium on Sunday, 17 November.

Kickoff is at 15h00.

Tickets are already on sale for R40 all round and can be purchased at Computicket, Checkers and Shoprite.

Meanwhile, Black Stars head coach Kwesi Appiah has named a 23-man squad for the two matches against Bafana Bafana and Sao Tome e Principe.

Appiah has handed call ups to a number of players including former Hearts of Oak forward Torric Jibril, Spain based duo Iddrisu Baba and Mohammed Salisu, as well as German based Christopher Antwi Adjei.

Captain Andre Ayew, Mubarak Wakaso, Jordan Ayew, Richard Ofori, Felix Annan and Andy Yiadom, who were all in the Black Stars squad that featured in the last AFCON tournament in Egypt, have all been named in the squad with Harrison Afful also making a return to the squad.

The Black Stars are expected to begin training in Cape Coast from Monday 11 November 2019. Bafana Bafana will assemble for camp on Sunday, 10 November and fly to Ghana the next day.


Ghana squad to face Bafana Bafana and Sao Tome e Principe:


Richard Ofori (Maritzburg FC, South Africa), Felix Annan (Asante Kotoko, Ghana), Razak Abalora (Azam FC, Tanzania)


Andy Yiadom (Reading, England), Harrison Afful (Columbus Crew, USA), Lumor Agbenyenu (Real Mallorca, Spain), Joseph Aidoo (Celta Vigo, Spain), Kassim Nuhu (Fortuna Dusseldorf, Germany), Nicholas Opoku (Udinese, Italy), Mohammed Salisu (Real Valladolid, Spain)


Samuel Owusu (Al Fahya, Saudi Arabia), Thomas Partey (Atletico Madrid, Spain), Alfred Duncan (Sassuolo, Italy), Mubarak Wakaso (Deportivo Alaves, Spain), Iddrisu Baba (Real Mallorca, Spain), Christopher Antwi-Adjei (SC Paderborn, Germany)


Andre Ayew (Swansea, England), Mohammed Kudus (FC Nordsjaelland, Denmark), Emmanuel Boateng (Dalian Yifang, China), Jordan Ayew (Crystal Palace, England), Torric Jibril (TP Mazembe, DR Congo), Shafiu Mumuni (Ashantigold)

(Source: GFA)