10 September 2019 – The South African Women’s U-17 National Team (Bantwana), started their preparations for the inaugural 2019 COSAFA U-17 Women’s Championships on Tuesday afternoon at Nike Centre in Pimville, Soweto.

The championships will take place in Mauritius from 20-29 September 2019 in the capital Port Louis.

Bantwana head Coach Simphiwe Dludlu has called up 34 players ahead of the regional showpiece and these players were selected from an U/17 tournament which took place in Durban in June this year.

“We have selected 34 players as this is a new team coming together, we will have a look at them throughout the week and unfortunately 14 will be released from camp this coming weekend, as we continue to prepare for the COSAFA Championships,” concluded Dludlu.

Bantwana have been draw in Group B of the inaugural COSAFA Championships and will play against Seychelles, Botswana and Madagascar in their quest to lift the first ever COSAFA U/17 trophy.

These matches will be played on 21, 23 and 25 September 2019 respectively with the final scheduled for 29 September 2019 at St Francois Xavier Stadium.

1. Keletso DIBAKWANA Rosina Sedibane High School (Gauteng)
2. Karabo MOHALE High Performance Centre (Gauteng)
3. Luyanda SIBIYA Sunflower FC (KwaZulu Natal)
4. Zubenathi LIVI Cape Town Roses FC(Western Cape)
5. Inathi MAKAYI Thunderbirds FC (KwaZulu Natal)
6. Shanon MACOMO High Performance Centre (Gauteng)
7. Sihle MNGUNI Blue Birds FC (Gauteng)
8. Ntateko NKHUNA Mams Ladies FC (Gauteng)
9. Shakira O’Malley High Performance Centre (Gauteng)
10. Zinzi MKLAYI Cape Town Roses (Western Cape)
11. Nomfundo XULU Lindelani FC (KwaZulu Natal)
12. Nomakhosi KHOZA Lindelani FC (KwaZulu Natal)
13. Omuhle NGCOBO Lindelani FC (KwaZulu Natal) (SA)
14. Jessica WADE JVW (Gauteng)
15. Oyisa MARHAZI Eluhulwini FC (Eastern Cape)
16. Tiffany KORTJIE Golden Stars (Eastern Cape)
17. Kekeletso Reit Mathatha Take Me Cool FC (Free State)
18. Patience MLOTSHWA High Performance Centre (Gauteng)
19. Emihle HALLAM High Performance Centre (Gauteng)
20. Angel NCALANE Lindelani FC (KwaZulu Natal)
21. Siphesihle MADIYA Lindelani FC (KwaZulu Natal)
22. Nelly GAMEDE Leandre Ladies FC (Mpumalanga)
23. Jolaine MOUERS Spurs FC (Western Cape)
24. Nabeelah GALANT University of Cape Town (Western Cape)
25. Sonika MZINGELI Cape Town Roses FC (Western Cape)
26. Tiyana CAROLLESSEN Vasco Da Gama FC (Western Cape)
27. Philisani HLELA Cape Town Roses FC (Western Cape)
28. Lethokuhle STUURMAN Cape Town Roses FC (Western Cape)
29. Cara HENDRICKS High Performance Centre (Gauteng)
30. Surprise MPHIGALALE Chippas FC (Limpopo)
31. Sthembile SANLENI Flamingo Ladies FC (Mpumalanga)
32. Nosemanga SIKHOSANA High Performance Centre (Gauteng)
33. Christy NOBLE High Performance Centre (Gauteng)
34. Thando SIBANDA Mito Stars FC (Gauteng)