21 August 2019 – Shayandima Morning Stars Ladies won its first Limpopo Sasol League Stream B title on Saturday, 17 August, the final day of the season, beating Botlokwa Ladies 2-0 at home to keep Ma-Indies Ladies at bay.

Ma-Indies held the Stream B standing’s top spot for a fair number of weeks during the course of the season but a sterling final run of results from Morning Stars saw them overtake last season’s runners-up.

Following a 3-0 defeat away to Ma Indies just over a month ago, Morning Stars responded by winning all their remaining five games as Ma Indies managed to win only three of their remaining five games. Morning Stars won the title with 37 points, two more than Ma-Indies.

Samba Girls and Chippas Ladies have an outstanding game each against Tshandama Young Stars and Botlokwa Ladies respectively, the outcome of these two fixtures will determine who finishes third as the teams are only separated by a single point.

Morning Stars now have to face the Stream A champions Moria Sweepers in the provincial playoffs to determine the overall provincial winner who will represent Limpopo in the Sasol National Championships.

The provincial playoffs will be held at Ephraim Mogale Stadium in Modimolle on Saturday, 7 September.

Click here for the Limpopo Sasol League Stream B league table.