8 August 2019 – The South AfricanU20 Women’s National Team (Basetsana) Tournament Head Coach Simphiwe Dludlu has announced her starting XI to face Tanzania later today, in the first ever semi finals of the COSAFA U20 Championships.

Captain Kaydee Windvogel keeps her place between the goal posts, while Fikile Magama will start in the left back position with Siyamthanda Mbatha at right back.

Lonathemba Mhlongo will lead from the heart of defensive alongside Jessica Wade, who has been very versatile for South Africa throughout the tournament.

The midfield will be anchored by Oratile Mokwena and Serenity Warner.

Zethembiso Vilakazi, Refilwe Maseko and Miche Minnies will create the attack just behind Shareerak Jacobs who will play as the lone striker.

Basetsana starting XI: Kaydee Windvogel(GK)(C); Fikile Magama; Siyamthanda Mbatha ; Lonathemba Mhlongo;  Jessica Wade; Oratile Mokwena; Serenity Warner; Zethembiso Vilakazi;  Refilwe Maseko; Miche Minnies; Shakeerah Jacobs.

Basetsana subs:  Robyn Coetzee (GK); Siphesihle Dlamini (GK); Ayanda Ncube; Sarah Walker; Phumla Simelane; Tshegofatso Motlogelwa; Amber Edwards

Not available: Lebogang Ntabeni; Tyler- Bree Joss