1 August 2019 – The South AfricanU20 Women’s National Team (Basetsana) Tournament Head Coach Simphiwe Dludlu has named her starting eleven against Zimbabwe in the inaugural COSAFA U20 Women’s Championships match which will take place at 2pm at Gelvandale Stadium in Port Elizabeth.

Captain and Goalkeeper Kaybee Windvogel will start for South Africa in-between the goalposts, while she will be supported by Lonathemba Mhlongo and Jessica Wade in the central defenders roles.

Tyler- Bree Joss will support the defender in the left back position, with Fikile Magama in the right back position.

The central midfield will be controlled by Serenity Warner on the right and Oratile okwena on the left, while Refilwe Maseko and Miche Minnies will swing in the crosses on right and left respectively.

Shakeerah Jacobs and Zethembis Vilakazi will lead the striking force upfront for Basetsana .

Their first match will be played at Gelvandale Stadium at 14h00, on Thursday 1 August 2019.

Basetsana starting XI: Kaydee Windvogel(GK)(C);Tyler- Bree Joss; Fikile Magama; Lonathemba Mhlongo; Jessica Wade; Serenity Warner; Oratile Mokwena; Refilwe Maseko; Miche Minnies; Shakeerah Jacobs; Zethembiso Vilakazi

Basetsana subs: Siphesihle Dlamini (GK); Siyamthanda Mbatha; Ayanda Ncube; Sarah Walker; Phumla Simelane; Tshegofatso Motlogelwa; Amber Edwards