6 May 2019 – Dondol Stars are the new Gauteng ABC Motsepe League champions following a highly entertaining 1-1 draw against cross-town Tshwane rivals, JDR Stars on Saturday, 4 May.

The two clubs from the nation’s capital squared off in the final match of the season which doubled up as a title decider with Dondol only needing a point while JDR had to get all three points to clinch the title.

It was however Dondol who emerged as champions following the stalemate and will now eagerly await the draw of the ABC Motsepe League Play Offs to see who they will be drawn against in the battle for National First Division promotion.

Dondol Stars became the seventh club to secure a place in the play offs and are joined by Tornado FC (Eastern Cape), Mangaung Unite (Free State), Summerfield Dynms, (KwaZulu-Natal), Madritas (Limpopo), United Rovers (Northern Cape) and Acornbush (Mpumalanga).

The two remaining provinces being North West and Western Cape should be decided in the next coming days as the ABC Motsepe League enters its most exciting phase.

For a detailed update of all ABC Motsepe League tables across the county, CLICK HERE.