18 February 2019 – The ABC Motsepe League title race is set for a photo finish if the current log standings are anything to go by. The pole position has been changing hands over the last few weeks with the top five all giving it their all in the exciting title race.

As things stand from this weekend’s action, Tornado FC, PE Stars and Sibanye FC are all tied on 41 points after 20 fixtures. Mthatha Bucks were toppled off the top by Tornado who subjected them to a 2-0 defeat.

PE Stars’ dream run continued over the weekend when what looked like a share of spoils eventually went in their favour when captain, Xolisa Sifunda netted in the dying seconds of additional time to sink Peace Makers 1-0.

The victory sees Stars shoot to second place with their fourth consecutive victory since their 1-0 loss to Sibanye FC last month.

Sibanye meanwhile maintained pressure on their title aspirations with a comfortable 3-0 win over Amavarara who lost their sixth match of the season.

Butterworth FC, who are desperate to get out of the relegation battle saw themselves sink deeper into trouble when they were handed a 1-0 defeat by Bizana Pondo Chiefs.

There were three stalemates in the Eastern Cape this weekend. The Guys FC, who are rooted at the bottom of the table were held to a 1-1 draw by Future Tigers while Yaka United and Birmingham City played out to a entertaining 2-2 draw.

Mata Millan and SUBS shared the spoils in a 1-1 stalemate.

EC ABC Motsepe League Results

EC ABC Motsepe Upcoming Fixtures

EC ABC Motsepe League Table