15 October 2018 – After four rounds of exciting fixtures, the Eastern Cape ABC Motsepe League has been nothing short of goals and excitement as the race to be crowned Eastern Cape champions continues.

While it’s still early stages of the campaign. Amavarara will be happy to see themselves at the summit of the table after collecting maximum points in all four of their opening fixtures. The same can be said with second placed Yaka United FC who are yet to lose having won three and drawn one out of four outings.

Bizana Pondo Chiefs could have been joint leaders with Amavarara had it not been their recent 1-0 loss to Matta Millan. However, their three victories over Highbury FC, SUBS and Bush Bucks A FC.

Reigning champions, Tornado FC have had a bit of a rocky start to their title defense. Their two 1-0 victories over Peace Makers and Matta Millan were followed by two disappointing 0-0 stalemates against Butterworth FC and PE Stars.

The action resumes this Friday, 19 October when SUBS will be looking for their third win when taking on Matta Milan while Future Tigers welcomes The Guys FC who are desperate for a win at the same time.

All eyes will be on the log leaders, Amavarara as they aim to extend their lead at the top when they take on Sibanye FC who are currently fifth on the log after three losses and a single victory.

Yaka United are away to bottom placed Birmingham City where they will be targeting maximum points to keep the pressure on the log leaders.

Full Eastern Cape ABC Motsepe League Fixtures

Eastern Cape ABC Motsepe League Table