3 June 2018– Bafana Bafana head coach Stuart Baxter has announced his starting eleven to face Madagascar in the quarterfinal of the 2018 COSAFA Cup tournament, and handed out new caps to defender Tareeq Fielies of Cape Town City as well as Fortune Makaringe of Maritzburg United.

In goals Baxter has called on the experience of Reyaad Pieterse.

The defence is made up of captain Siyanda Xulu, at right back, Maphosa Modiba at left back with the central pairing of Motjeka Madisha and newcomer Fielies.

Makaringe, Lebohang Maboe, Siphesihle Ndlovu will operate the three-man midfield, while a three-pronged attack will have Luther Singh, Ryan Moon and Gift Motupa.

The clash takes place this afternoon (Sunday, 3 June 2018) at the New Peter Mokaba Stadium.

Kickoff is at 15h00.

The winner of this clash will face Zambia in the semi-final scheduled for Wednesday, 6 June at the New Peter Mokaba Stadium.

Kickoff is at 15h00.

The loser between South Africa and Madagascar will take on Namibia, who lost 4-3 on penalties to Zambia in the quarterfinal.

Meanwhile Orlando Pirates defender Innocent Maela has been withdrawn from the squad due to an injury.

Paseka Mako of Chippa United, who has already joined Bafana Bafana in Polokwane, has replaced him.

Bafana Bafana 11 vs Madagascar:

Reyaad Pieterse (GK), Siyanda Xulu (c), Maphosa Modiba, Tareeq Fielies, Motjeka Madisha, Fortune Makaringe, Lebohang Maboe, Luther Singh, Siphesihle Ndlovu, Ryan Moon, Gift Motupa


Bruce Bvuma (GK), Khulekani Khubeka (GK), Siyabonga Ngezana, Paseka Mako, Wiseman Meyiwa, Jamie Webber, Abednigo Mosiatlhaga, Neo Gift Links, Lyle Foster

Head Coach: Stuart Baxter