26 May 2018 – CAF President, Ahmad phoned to congratulate SAFA President Dr Danny Jordaan on his re-election as SAFA President.

Also congratulating the SAFA President and his new executive was COSAFA President, Phillip Chiyangwa who described the decision by the SAFA Congress as commendable, describing Dr Jordaan as a global and continental icon.

Electoral Committee chair, Advocate McCaps Motimele commended the manner in which the SAFA elections were conducted, describing the process as mature and transparent.

He declared the elections ‘free and fair.’

Ria Ledwaba with 220 votes led the National list followed by Xolile Nkompela (210), Natasha Tsichlas (198), Emma Hendricks (196).

The rest of the National list’s elected members are: Mxolisi Sibam (188), Pooby Govindasamy (186), Gladwin White (167), Gay Mokoena (162), Simphiwe Xaba (158), Mzwandile Maforvane (155), Leonard Shibe (150), Paseka Nkone (119) and Bennet Bailey (101).

The Provincial list comprise of Eastern Cape – Mzi Fina (chair), Andile Ngconjana (deputy); Free State – Letima Mogorosi (chair)/Shuping Seboko (deputy); Gauteng – Willie Mooka (chair)/Pius Nqandela (deputy); Limpopo – Jack Maluleke (chair)/Vincent Rampago (deputy); Mpumalanga – Litheko Marago (chair)/Linda Zwane (deputy); Northern Cape – Aubrey Baartman (chair)/David Bantu (deputy); North West – David Molwantwa (chair)/Monde Montshiwa (deputy); Western Cape – Gerald Don (chair)/Tankiso Modipa (deputy).

KwaZulu Natal will have their list compiled and completed in seven days time.