14 March 2018 – Zimbabwe’s national team head coach, Sunday Chidzambga has named 20 players to represent The Warriors at the four-nations invitational tournament in Zambia from 22 to 27 March where Bafana Bafana will also be participating. Other participating teams include Angola and hosts Zambia.

Only four locally-based players were selected while United Kingdom-based Cliff Moyo, Adam Chicksen and Aleck Mudimu (Wales) have been called up for the first time. The squad is a blend of mainstays and fairly new faces seeking to begin their international careers.

Costa Nhamoinesu and Marvelous Nakamba are the most capped players in the team which is missing captain Knowledge Musona, Kuda Mahachi and Khama Billiat, who are all injured.
Zimbabwe will play the host nation on the 22nd of March, while Bafana Bafana take on Angola on the same day.

Below is the full squad:

Takabva Mawaya (ZPC Kariba)
Edmore Sibanda (Witbank Spurs)
George Chigova (Polokwane City)

Costa Nhamoinesu (AC Sparta Prague)
Praise Tonha (Caps United)
Jimmy Dzingai (Yadah Stars)
Teenage Hadebe (Kaizer Chiefs)
Devine Lunga (Chicken Inn)
Adam Chicksen (Bradford City)
Cliff Moyo (Halifax)

Marvelous Nakamba (Club Brugge)
Talent Chawapiwa (Baroka)
Aleck Mudimu (CEFN Druids)
Butholezwe Ncube (Amazulu)
Marshall Munetsi (Orlando Pirates)
Tinotenda Kadewere (Djurgardens IF)

Evans Rusike (SuperSport United)
Ovidy Karuru (Amazulu)
Silas Songani (Sonderjyske)
Abbas Amidu (Entag El Harby)