19 February 201 – Shuping Seboko, Thabo Monyane and Xoli Mdlokovane were elected their Regions President over the weekend.

Seboko was retained in his Mangaung Region while Monyane came out tops in Lejweleputswa and Mdlokovane was elected President in the Xhariep Region; all in the Free State Province.

Lucky Reuben Dlamini was also elected the Umzinyathi Region President in the only election that took place in the KZN Province.

SAFA head of legal, Adv Tebogo Motlanthe said the elections in the Regions had been a huge success with no hiccups to mention about.

He said he expected the processes of electing Regional leaders to be complete by the end of this coming weekend.

“We still have a few Regions which are still to go for elections but that should be done in the coming week,” he said.

SAFA Electoral Congress is scheduled for 24 March 2018 when a new SAFA President and his Executive are elected.