9 February 2018 – The FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup Uruguay 2018 moved a step closer today, 8 February, when FIFA and the Local Organising Committee (LOC) revealed the official match schedule for the competition.

Three cities will host the matches: Colonia del Sacramento (Estadio Profesor Alberto Suppici), Maldonado (Estadio Domingo Burgueño Miguel) and Montevideo (Estadio Charrúa).

The latter will be staging 18 of the 32 matches, including the opening match on Tuesday, 13 November, the two semi-finals and the tournament’s decider on Saturday, 1 December. Colonia will be staging eight matches, including two quarter-finals, and Maldonado will receive six matches (all in the group stage).

Five teams have already qualified for the FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup Uruguay 2018. In addition to the home team, New Zealand (victorious in Oceania), Korea DPR, Korea Republic and Japan (who secured the Asian slots) have all booked their places at the tournament.

The teams representing CAF will be revealed later in February. Completing the line-up for Uruguay 2018 will be the representatives of CONMEBOL, CONCACAF and UEFA, with qualifying tournaments due to be completed in March, April and May respectively.

The FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup Uruguay 2018 will be the sixth edition of the tournament. The official draw will take place in Zurich on 30 May.

Find the match schedule and more information on the tournament here on FIFA.com.