11 January 2018 – The South African U17 Women’s National Team (Bantwana) will hold a preparation camp to ready themselves for the upcoming crucial 2018 FIFA U17 Women’s World Cup Qualifier against Morocco.

Bantwana will assemble for the preparation camp from Monday, 15 January to Saturday, 20 January 2018.

Interim head coach of the team, Simphiwe Dludlu, has called up 24 players for the training camp. The squad has the bulk of the team that played in the previous round of qualifiers.

The South Africans are just two matches away from qualification into the the FIFA U17 Women’s World Cup, which will take place in Uruguay from 20 November to 13 December 2018.

Bantwana proceeded to the second and final round of qualifiers after defeating Botswana Botswana 6-4 (Saturday, 16 December 2017) at the Dobsonville Stadium.

Miche Minnies scored two goals in that match, with the four others coming from Karabo Dlamini, Thambolinye Mzoneli, Thubelihle Shamase and captain Kaylin Jordaan.

Bantwana will host Morocco on the weekend of 2-4 February 2018. The second leg will be played two weeks later, on the weekend of 16-18 February.

The overall winner will be one of three representatives from the African continent at World Cup tournament.

The 2018 FIFA U17 Women’s World Cup will be the sixth edition of the FIFA U17 Women’s World Cup.

SA U17 Women’s National Team WC Fixtures:

2-4 February 2018

South Africa vs Morocco

16-18 February 2018

Morocco vs South Africa



1. Kaydee Windvogel Goalkeeper STRANDFONTEIN AFC /HPC
2. Leigh Brophy Goalkeeper UNIVERSITY OF CT
3. Mananki Makhoana Goalkeeper SHINING MOVERS
4. Gugulethu Pitso Goalkeeper BLUE BIRDS
5. Yenzokuhle Ngubane Right–back/Center-back SUNFLOWER WFC
6. Lungile Mdluli Center-back HOME SWEEPERS
7. Kaylin Jordan Center- back HPC/SPURS FC
8. Tatiana Christedis Center-back JVW
9. Yolanda Nduli Left-back SUNFLOWER WFC
10. Fikile Magama Left-back HEROES UNITED
11. Oratile Mokwena Center-Mid SUNDOWNS
12. Vuyo Xabanisa Center-Mid BLUE BIRDS
13. Miche Minnies Right-Wing SPURS FC
14. Jessica Wade Center-Mid JVW
15. Karabo Dhlamini Center-Mid SUNDOWNS FC
16. Thubelihle Shamase Left-wing SUNFLOWER WFC
17. Khunjulwa Mali Left- wing HPC
18. Sibulele Holweni Right-wing/Center- Mid SOPHAKAMA LADIES/HPC
19. Sphumelele Shamase Right-wing SUNFLOWER WFC
20. Cynthia Makete Left/right-wing All for 1
21. Chloe Valkin Center-Mid WANDERERS FC
22. Thambolinye Mzoneli Striker SUNFLOWER WFC
23. Thembelihle Masibi Striker DE’SCORPION
24. Zethembiso Vilakazi Striker LINDELANI FC