12 December 2017 – South African Boys U17 coach Molefi Ntseki has praised neighbours Lesotho for inviting South Africa to take part in the Four Nations Tournament that will run from 14-17 December 2017 in Maseru.

The Amajimbos coach will take a team comprising entirely school going boys and he said the intention here was not about winning.

“This is the first time most of these boys will be out of South Africa. This tournament will give them a priceless international exposure,” said Ntseki.

The tournament won’t have prize money or positions and all teams will play three games each.

Ntseki said because little was happening within the u17 on the continent, the Lesotho tournament was a welcome gesture.

“All of our boys are school going players and I really want to thank Lesotho for putting up such as tournament for the development squad. Fortunately, we selected our team during the Copa Coca Cola Schools tournament this year. We sent scouts around the country to monitor the tournament and I am happy we managed to come up with what I think is the future.”

Ntseki said the country should look at the bigger picture because most of these players were emerging talent.

“We don’t want these boys to have a culture shock when they go for a proper tournament and this could not have come at a better time,” he said.

SAFA President Dr Danny Jordaan visited the team at their hotel on Sunday to wish them well ahead of them leaving for Maseru on Thursday.


1. Poelano MAKHUBO Qalabotjha Secondary School (EFS
2. Lebohang NTHENE Louis Botha High School (BFN)
3. Karabo MPANENG Northern Academy (PLK)
4. Lesedi MOKWENA Brebner High School (BFN)
5. Parsley FIELIES Bastiaanse Sec School (B WEST)
6. Kina NKHUMISHE Bela Bela High School (BELA BELA)
8. Wilco OWIES School of Excellence (JHB)
7. Hendrik SCHEEPERS Grey College (BFN)
9. Ayanda JIYANE King Senzankakhona (ULUNDI)
10. Khothatso BALEPILE
11. Mihlali DAMESI Charles Morgan High School (KWT
12. Nelson RALENKOANE Navalsig High School (BFN)
13. Monray MARAIS School of Excellence (BFN)
14. Gontse MOLOKOMME Bela Bela High School (BELA BELA
15. Leorando ROOI School of Excellence (JHB)
16. Rivaldo PRESENT Fish Hoek High School (BFN)
17. Livhuwani  NETSHIKULWE Northern Academy (PLK)
18. Philani SITHEBE Dr. JL Dube (DBN)
19. Lulama NXUMALO Clapham High School (PTA)
20. Bohlale MOKHOBO Navalsig High School (BFN)
21. Molefi MELATELO School of Excellence (JHB)
22. Ontlotlile HLAHENG Grey College (BFN)
23. Vusimuzi PLAMANA Fish Hoek High School (BFN)
24. Phillip MOTAUNG Qalabotjha Secondary School (EFS)
25. Thato MATLI Claphan High School (PTA)
26. Thando BUTHELEZI Clapham High School (PTA)
27. Ofentse MPIWA
28. Katleho TSOTETSI School of Excellence (JHB)
29. Mxolisi LUTHULI Dr. JL Dube High School (JHB)
30. Nhlanhla MSHENGU Zashuke High School (PMB)
31. Lutho MANELI Grey College (BFN)
32. Mihlayenkosi NGAZWI Dr. JL Dube High School (DBN)
33. Xolani MULEYA Benny Sport Academy (LP)
34. Sibusiso NZIMANDE Benny Sport Academy (LP)
35. Innocent KHWERANA Benny Sport Academy (LP)
36. Njabulo HLONGWANE Clapham High School (PTA)
37. Rorisang KHOSA Clapham High School (PTA)
38. Itumeleng MPHAHLELE Northern Academy (LP)
39. Boitumelo RADIOPANE School of Excellence (JHB)
40. Keenan BEZUIDENHOUT Fish Hoek High School (BFN)
41. Roy-Keane AVONTUUR Robinvalle High School (CT)
42. Karabo MANTJE Louis Botha High School (BFN)