28 July 2017 – The South African U17 Men’s National Team (Amajimbos) take on Mauritius in the second semi final of the 2017 edition of the COSAFA U17 Championships in Mauritius. The match will kick off at 15h30 (SA time13h30), at Stade Stain Francois Xavier, in Port Louis, Mauritius.

Head Coach Molefi Ntseki has made two changes to his starting line up.

Goalkeeper Constandin Christodoulou earned himself his fourth international cap in between the goals; while Bryn Deeley earns his first full cap at left back. Sizwe Ntanzi retains his spot at right back.

Amajimbos will once again be led by Kieron Jacks in central defense; who will partner up with Barry Sithole, while Cade Erickson and Storm Jonas return to anchor of the midfield.

The ever hard working Mohammed Shahabodien shifts to left wing whilst James McFarlene will continue to feed the strikers from the right wing. .

Olifile Ramatlo and Junior Nare will play as the firepower for Amajimbos upfront.

This is how they lined up:

South African starting XI: Constandin Christodoulo (GK); Bryn Deeley; Sizwe Ntanzi; Kieron Jacks (C); Barry Sithole; Cade Erickson; Storm Jonas ; Mohammed Shahabodien; James McFarlene; Olifile Ramatlo; Junior Nare   

Substitutions: Thabang Maema; Omphile Moeletsi; Tshegofatso Mathibe; Joshua Momodu; Junior Khiba; Alex Da Silva; Lungile Makambi; Boikanyo Segotlong; Azola Tshobeni