13 July 2017 – Newly-appointed Botswana coach, David Bright, has announced a 20-man squad to face Bafana Bafana in the 2018 African Nations Championship (CHAN) qualifier, which will take place on Saturday, 15 July 2017 in Francistown, Botswana.

Kickoff is at 15h30.

Bright, former coach of South African clubs Bay United, Santos and Black Leopards, has made seven changes to the team that played in the recently ended COSAFA Castle Cup tournament held in Rustenburg.

South Africa defeated the Zebras 2-0 in the Plate semi-final of the regional championship.

Only seven of those who were in the starting line-up in that match have survived the axe. Captain of the squad Lesego Galenamotlhale was one of those who missed the cut.

Bafana Bafana head coach Stuart Baxter has named a 23-man squad for the CHAN qualifier.

The return leg will be played on Saturday, 22 July 2017 at the Moruleng Stadium in the North West Province.

Kickoff is at 15h00.

BOTSWANA Squad for Chan game:

(new players in bold)

Mwampule Masule – Township Rollers
Anthony Gouws – Jwaneng Galaxy FC
Michael James – Black Forest
Goitseone Phoko – Gaborone United

Letsweletse Leririma – Police XI
Tumelo Mazebedi – Security Systems
Thabang Sesinyi – Jwaneng Galaxy
Kabelo Seakanyeng – Gaborone United

Mosha Gaolaolwe – Township Rollers
Simisani Mathumo – Township Rollers
Bogosi Kaekwe – Township Rollers
Thabo Leinanyane – Jwaneng Galaxy
Kaelo Kgaswane – Security Systems

Letlhogonolo Senwelo – Police XI
Tapiwa Gadibolae – Police XI
Onkabetse Seforo – BDF XI
Richard Legwaila – BDF XI
Lemogang Maswena – Orapa United
Hendrick Moyo – Police XI
Thatayaone Kgamanyane – Black Forest