The CAF Executive Committee under the chairmanship of CAF President Ahmad met on Monday, 8 May 2017 at the Sheraton Hotel in Manama, Bahrain.
Two members, Adoum Djibrine and Lydia Nsekera were excused.

Fifteen (15) items on the agenda were discussed and the following decisions were taken;

1- Election of Vice-Presidents
In accordance with the Statutes, the CAF President proposed two Vice-Presidents;
1st Vice-President: Kwesi Nyantakyi (Ghana)
2nd Vice-President: Constant Omari Selemani (DR Congo)
This proposal was approved by acclamation.

2- Co-opted Members of the Executive Committee
In pursuant to the statutory provisions, the CAF President proposed two members to be co-opted onto the CAF Executive Committee which members approved. They are;
– Moses Magogo (President, Uganda Football Federation)
– Ahmed Yahya (President, Mauritanian Football Federation)

3 – Composition of the Emergency Committee
– Kwesi Nyantakyi (Ghana)
– Constant Omari (DR Congo)
– Fouzi Lekjaa (Morocco)
– Souleiman Waberi (Djibouti)
– Musa Bility (Liberia)

4- Establishment of ad hoc Committees
Following the approval of the Executive Committee, the CAF President proposed the establishment of two ad hoc committees, composed mainly of presidents of Member Associations. One will be in charge of the Revision of Statutes and the other in charge of Compensation.
A seminar will be organized for the presidents of the Member Associations to present to them the work of the Committee for the Revision of Statutes for their input before the finalization of the draft to be submitted to the Executive Committee and the General Assembly.
The composition of the ad hoc committees is as follows;

Committee for Revision of Statutes
Kwesi Nyantakyi (Ghana)
– Lamine Kaba Badjo (Gambia)
– Sita Sangare (Burkina Faso)
– Moses Magogo (Uganda)
– Mclean Letshwiti (Botswana)
– Edouard Ngaissona (Central African Republic)
– Elvis Chetty (Seychelles)
– Ahmed (Egypt)
Resource Persons: Ludovic Lomotsy (Advisor to the CAF President) and a FIFA consultant on Governance

Compensation Committee
Fouzi Lekjaa (Morocco)
– Monteiro Domingos Fernandes (Sao Tome)
– Ahmed Yahya (Mauritania)
– Hani Abo Rida (Egypt)
Resource Persons: Essam Ahmed (CAF Acting General Secretary), Mohamed El Sherei (CAF Finance Director)

5 – CAF Competitions Symposium
It will be organized in Morocco from 15-16 July 2017. The Royal Moroccan Football Federation (FRMF) has undertaken to bear the costs related to the organization of this symposium, which will bring together various stakeholders of African football (Players, Referees, Coaches, Media, Administrators …). It will dwell on all the issues related to CAF competitions including organization, format and schedule.
It will be followed by a meeting of the CAF Executive Committee on the 17 July 2017, which will discuss among other things, the implementation of the main resolutions of the symposium. An Extraordinary CAF General Assembly is also scheduled for 18 July 2017 in Morocco.

6- Appointment of presidents and vice presidents of Standing Committees
A) Finance Committee
President: Fouzi Lekjaa (Morocco)
Vice-President: Monteiro Domingos Fernandes (Sao Tome)

B) Organising Committee for Africa Cup of Nations
President: Amaju Pinnick (Nigeria)
Vice-President: Philip Chiyangwa (Zimbabwe)

C) Organising Committee for African Nations Championship
President: Musa Bility (Liberia)
Vice-President: Wadie Jari (Tunisia)

D) Organizing Committee for Interclub Competitions
President: Fouzi Lekjaa (Morocco)
Vice-President: Mutassim Jaafar (Sudan)

E) Organising Committee for U-20 Africa Cup of Nations
President: Tarek Bouchamaoui (Tunisia)
Vice-President: Ahmed Yahya (Mauritania)

(F) Organising Committee for U-17 Africa Cup of Nations

President: Rui Da Costa (Angola)

Vice-President: Adoum Djibrine (Chad)
(G) Organising Committee for Women’s Football
President: Isha Johansen (Sierra Leone)
Vice-President: Moses Magogo (Uganda)

(H) Organising Committee for Futsal and Beach Soccer 
President: Moses Magogo (Uganda)
Vice-President: Kalusha Bwalya (Zambia)

(I) Referees Committee 
President: Souleiman Waberi (Djibouti)
Vice-President: Lim Kee Chong (Mauritius)

(J) Technical and Development Committee
President: Kalusha Bwalya (Zambia)
Vice-President: Souleiman Waberi (Djibouti)

(K) Committee for the Management of Club Licensing System
President: Leodegar Tenga (Tanzania)
Vice-President: Dany Jordaan (South Africa)

(L) Committee for Legal Affairs
President: Ahmed Yahya (Mauritania)
Vice-President: Augustin Senghor (Senegal)

(M) Committee for Fair Play and Social Responsibility
President: Almamy Kabele Camara (Guinea)
Vice-President: Isha Johansen (Sierra Leone)

(N) Media Committee
President: Amaju Pinnick (Nigeria)
Vice-President: Hedi Hamel (Algeria)

(O) Medical Committee 
President: Adoum Djibrine (Chad)
Vice-President: Yacine Zerguini (Algeria)

(P) Marketing and TV Committee 
President: Danny Jordaan (South Africa)
Vice-President: Rui Da Costa (Angola)

7- CAF Organizational Chart
The new organizational chart, apart from the President’s cabinet made up of two advisors, makes a provision for three Deputy General Secretaries with specific functions;
• A Deputy General Secretary in charge of Administration, who oversees two branches: Finance and Services department, and Legal and Human resources department
• A Deputy General Secretary in charge of Football, who will have under his /her authority Technical Development Department and Competition Management
• A Deputy General Secretary in charge of Marketing and Communication with authority on Communication Management, Media, Marketing and TV.
There is also provision for the creation of a Compliance unit directly attached to the General Secretary.