Stand in Bafana Bafana head coach Owen Da Gama has announced his starting line-up to face Guinea-Bissau in an international friendly match later today (Saturday, 25 March 2017).

The two nations lock horns at Moses Mabhida Stadium in Durban at 15h00.

Da Gama has made several changes to the squad that played against Senegal in the 2018 FIFA World Cup qualifier played in Polokwane last year in November.

Only five players who featured in that match will get a start against Giunea-Bissau – Itumeleng Khune, Thulani Hlatshwayo, Erick Mathoho, Keagan Dolly and Thulani Serero.

Khune retains his jersey in goals as he will earn his 82nd cap and will also captain the side.

Ramahlwe Mphahele and Tebogo Langerman will occupy fullback positions while Hlatshwayo and Mathoho will be the central defence pairing.

Kamohelo Mokotjo and Dean Furman will operate in the heart of the midfield.

This will be Mokotjo’s first start in a Bafana Bafana jersey since 13 November 2015 when he played against Honduras in San Pedro Sula – while it will be his first appearance November 2015 when he came on for Bongani Zungu against Angola in Durban.

The Holland-based midfielder almost didn’t qualify to play in this match after he obtained a Dutch citizenship, thereby losing his South Africa citizenship. But with help of the Department of Home Affairs, he was able to resume his South African citizenship after he made an application.

Dolly, Themba Zwane and Serero also get the nod in midfield Kermit Erasmus will be the goal poacher.

Zwane last played in the friendly against Cameroon in 2015 ahead of the Africa Cup of Nations tournament in Libreville, while Manyama’s last game in May 2015 against Malawi in a COSAFA Cup clash in Phokeng near Rustenburg.

Erasmus last featured for Bafana Bafana in Uyo, Nigeria in the 2-2 draw against the host nation in the 2015 Africa Cup of Nations qualifier.

Bafana Bafana XI vs Guinea-Bissau: Itumeleng Khune (GK) (c), Ramahlwe Mphahlele, Tebogo Langerman, Thulani Hlatshwayo, Erick Mathoho, Kamohelo Mokotjo, Dean Furman, Keagan Dolly, Themba Zwane, Thulani Serero, Kermit Erasmus.

Subs: Darren Keet (GK), Rivaldo Coetzee, Lorenzo Gordino, Diamond Thopola, Hlompo Kekana, Thabo Mnyamane, Andile Jali, Tiyani Mabunda, Lebohang Manyama, Percy Tau, , Lars Veldwijk, Luther Singh

Stands: Walters (GK) and Mahlambi