Nine Provincial teams from the ABC Motsepe league will battle it out for the two spots in the National First Division (NFD) following the national playoffs draw that was conducted at SAFA House on Monday.

The national playoffs will take place from 13 -19 June 2016 at DR P Molemela Stadium and Kaizer Sebothelo Stadium in Bloemfontein, Free State.

SAFA President Dr Danny Jordaan said the impact the ABC Motsepe League was having in the country was massive and lauded the Motsepe Foundation and in particular its president, Mr Patrice Motsepe.

“When you think of Baroka FC; only a few years back, they were seated right here at the very same draw and look where they are now. We as the Association are grateful to people like Mr Motsepe who has shown over the years that investing in our own is very critical for social cohesion and development,” said the SAFA President.

Dr Jordaan wished all participating teams well and urged them to make the best of this opportunity.

ABC Motsepe League Play-offs