Amajimbos will report for camp later today as preparations for the long awaited 2015 FIFA World Cup continue.

Amajimbos will report for camp later today as preparations for the long awaited 2015 FIFA World Cup continue.

South Africa are drawn in group E for the World Cup alongside Russia, Korea DPR and Costa Rica, this group will play the group stage matches in the City of Concepcion, Chile at Estadio Municipal Ester Roa. Amajimbos will need to secure first or second spot in the group to progress to the next round of the tournament.

Molefi Ntseki’s charges will host numerous camps ahead of the world showpiece and will play friendly matches against international opposition in preparation. “The purpose of this weekend’s camp is to run scientific and medical tests for the players and to give them a brief induction of a World Cup,” says Molefi Ntseki.

“We are not going to Chile to add numbers we are going there to play competitive football and ensure that this record we have broken by qualifying the team for the world cup does not go unnoticed. We are comfortable with the draw and the group we are seeded in and will go out there and ensure that we give it our all,” concluded Ntseki.

The U17 preliminary squad:

1. Mondli Mpoto   Goalkeeper SuperSport Academy
2. Sanele Tshabalala Goalkeeper Bidvest Wits  Academy
3. Walter Kubheka Goalkeeper Mamelodi Sundows Academy
4. Daniel Meyer Goalkeeper Bidvest Wits Academy
5. Notha Ngcobo Left Wing Back Mamelodi Sundowns Academy
6. Reeve Frosler Right Wing Back Bidvest Wits Academy
7. Luyanda Gumede Right Wing Back AmaZulu Academy
8. Keanu Cupido   Central Defender Diambars  Academy
9. Katlego Mohamme Central Defender SuperSport United Academy
10. Thendo Mukumela Central Defender SuperSport United Academy  
11. Riyaaz Ismail Central Defender Hellenic F.C
12. Athenkosi Dlala Central Midfielder SuperSport United Academy
13. Wiseman Meyiwa Attacking Midfielder Kaizer Chiefs Academy
14. Sibongakonke Mbatha Attacking Midfielder School of Excellence
15. Tebogo Qinisile  Attacking Midfielder Roses United
16. Felix Noge   Left Midfielder Harmony  Academy
17. Charles Baloyi             Left Midfielder Platinum Stars Academy
18. Simon Nqoi Right Midfielder SuperSport United  Academy
19. Kobamelo Kodisang Left Midfielder Platinum Stars  Academy
20. Nelson Maluleke Right Midfielder SuperSport United Academy
21. Khanyisa Mayo   Striker SuperSport United Academy
22. Luvuyo Mkatshana   Striker Bidvest Wits  Academy
23. Vuyo Mantjie Striker Harmony Academy
24. Dylan Stoffels Striker AmaZulu Academy
25. Edwin Sekhwama Striker School of Excellence