The National u19 South African squad has arrived in Durban ahead of the kickoff of the augural 2015 Durban Under-19 International Football Tournament which is in its second year and runs from 29 July 2015 to 8 August 2015.

The tournament consists of eight teams which include the South African u19 squad, the KwaZulu Natal Academy squad, and visitors: English giants Arsenal, Italian super-club AC Milan, Dutch outfit PSV Eindhoven, Turkish giants Galatasaray, Germans Stuttgart and Glasgow Celtic from Scotland.

South Africa is drawn in Group B of the tournament alongside Stuttgart FC, Galatasaray FC and AC Milan. Group B matches will be played at the Sugar Ray Xulu Stadium in Clermont, Pinetown just outside Durban.

Coach Thabo Senong insists that, “this is a wonderful opportunity for us as a country and as an age group. It is not every day that players at such a young age get to play giants of European football and I believe all the players in this tournament will bring something special to the grounds, but I believe mostly that they will gain so much from this great initiative.”


GOALKEEPERS: Darren JOHNSON (Ajax Cape Town), Tsebo TSOTETSI (Orlando Pirates)

DEFENDERS: Aghmat CERES (Ajax Cape Town), Kabelo SERIBA (SuperSport United), Shane SARALINA (Ajax Cape Town), Lehlohonolo MTSHALI (Orlando Pirates), Solomon LETSOENYO (School of Excellence), Lehlohonolo MOHLABAI (School of Excellence), Thabang RAHLOGO (Sundowns)

MIDFIELDERS: Tebogo MOKOENA (Harmony Academy), Thulani NKOSI (Midas FC), Sydney MTSHWENI (SuperSport United), Zama RAMBUWANE (SuperSport United), Masilake PHOGLONGO (Ajax Cape Town), Tlou MASEGELA (Diambras), Keletso MAKGALWA (Sundowns)

STRIKERS: Karabo NGWENYA (Diambras Academy), Fagrie LAKAY (Santos FC), Tshidiso Monamodi (BidVest Wits), Siphesihle SANGWENI (Orlando Pirates).