Bafana Bafana head coach Ephraim Mashaba has made four changes to the squad that will face Angola.

Bafana Bafana head coach Ephraim Mashaba has made four changes to the squad that will face Angola. The international friendly match will be played on Tuesday, 16 June 2015 at the Cape Town Stadium.

Kick-off is at 15h00.

Itumeleng Khune retains his place in goals – making his 67th appearance for South Africa.

Mashaba has made two changes at the back. Anele Ngcongca and Rivaldo Coetzee will be joined by Patrick Phungwayo and Clayton Daniels, who take the places of Thabo Matlaba and Thulani Hlatshwayo respectively.

Bongani Zungu and Jabulani Shongwe have been preferred over Andile Jali and the injured Oupa Manyisa who hasn’t recovered from a knock on the shin and an ankle sprain.

Thulani Serero and Thamsanqa Gabuza complete the starting eleven.

Ngcongca will again captain the side.

“This is a tricky for us as we are using it as preparations for the 2017 AFCON qualifiers which resume in September, and we are also looking at the upcoming 2016 CHAN qualifier against Mauritius this coming weekend. I believe the changes we have made will give us a lot of room as we have to give other players a chance because we have called up a big squad since we have three matches back to back,” said Mashaba.

“It is unfortunate that sometimes results don’t come the way we want them to, so the game against Angola is very important to bring back the smiles on the faces of our fans. We can only hope they come and support the team because without them we are nothing. We are expecting a very tough match because the Angolans are very quick going forward, so it is going to be high level of competition against them. Also they come here at the back of a very good win against Central Africa Republic (CAR) in the AFCON qualifiers where they won 4-nil so we have to be at our best to defeat them.”

Twelve players have been named on bench – goalkeeper Jackson Mabokgwane, Tshepo Gumede, Thulani Hlatshwayo, Siyabonga Nhlapho, Ntsikelelo Nyauza, Marc van Heerden, Thabo Matlaba, Gift Motupa, Andile Jali, Mandla Masango, Bonginkosi Ntuli and Sphelele Ntshangase.

Six substitutes will be allowed as this is an international friendly match.

Four players have not been considered for the match – Manyisa, Vuyisile Wana, Thuso Phala and Brilliant Khuzwayo.

SA starting 11 vs Angola: Itumeleng Khune (GK), Anele Ngcongca (c), Rivaldo Coetzee, Clayton Daniels, Patrick Phungwayo, Bongani Zungu, May Mahlangu, Jabulani Shongwe, Thulani Serero, Ayanda Patosi, Thamsanqa Gabuza

Subs: Jackson Mabokgwane, Thulani Hlatshwayo, Andile Jali, Mandla Masango, Sphelele Ntshangase, Bonginkosi Ntuli, Tshepo Gumede, Thabo Matlaba, Gift Motupa, Marc van Heerden, Ntsikelelo Nyauza, Siyabonga Nhlapho

Not considered for the match: Brilliant Khuzwayo, Vuyisile Wana, Thuso Phala, Oupa Manyisa (injured)