The Olympic Team has arrived in Durban ahead of their two international friendly matches against Egypt.

The National under-23 Men’s Team (Olympic Team) has arrived in Durban ahead of their two international friendly matches against Egypt in preparation for their 2016 Rio Olympic qualifiers scheduled for July 2015.

Owen Da Gama’s charges will play against the Egyptians on Thursday 11 June 2015 at the Sugar Ray Xulu Stadium in Chesterville, Durban, kick off is scheduled for 19:00 then again on Sunday 14 June 2016 at the Chatsworth Stadium at 14:00.

The National under-23 Team will be without striker Siphelele Ntshangase who has been called up to the Bafana Bafana for the second time this year.

“We are very happy to be back in camp and even happy to be playing in South Africa’s playground (Durban). We understand the purpose of these two friendly matches as players and wish to get more friendly matches ahead of the Olympic qualifier in July, these friendly matches against strong and competitive nations will assist us as a team to see how far we have come from when this team was first brought together earlier this years, these friendly’s will also assist us with understanding our playing style, understanding what the coaching staff wants from us and also build the confidence and cohesion between us players,” said Menzi Masuku.

Meanwhile, the National U23 side will play a practice match against their seniors (Bafana Bafana) later this afternoon to get the week ahead started.

U23 squad to face Egypt:

Goalkeepers: Nkosingiphile Gumede (Golden Arrows), Ricardo Goss (Golden Arrows) Steven Hoffman (Vaso Da Gama)

Defenders: Kwanda Mngonyama (Maritzburg United), Abbubaker Mobara (Ajax Cape Town), Ayabulela Magwaka (SuperSport United), Zitha Macheke (Kaizer Chiefs), Thabo Makhele (Maluti FET), Tshepo Rhikotso (Bloemfontein Celtic), Modjeka Modisha (Mamelodi Sundowns), Riyaad Norodien (Ajax Cape Town), Siphesihle Stuurman (Cape Town All Stars), Siyabonga Dube (Golden Arrows), Tebogo Moerane (BidVest Wits)

Midfielders: Nyiko Sibanda (Roses United), Keagan Dolly (Mamelodi Sundowns), Travis Graham (Ajax Cape Town), Phumlani Nthsangase (BidVest Wits), Thapelo Morena (Bloemfontein Celtic), Abednigo Keoikantse Masiatlhago (BidVest Wits), Andisiwe Mtsila (Kaizer Chiefs)

Forwards: Dumisane Zuma (Bloemfontein Celtic), Siphiwe Kambule (African Warriors), Menzi Masuku (Orlando Pirates), Andile Fikizolo (SuperSport United), Bantu Mzwakali (Ajax Cape Town).