The SAFA ABC Motsepe League is contested by 16 clubs in each of the 9 geo-political provinces of South Africa. The winner of each provincial league qualifies for the annual SAFA ABC Motsepe League National Play-offs where the winners of two streams (made up of 4 and 5 clubs respectively) qualify automatically for the National First Division (NFD). Winners from the SAFA SAB Regional League qualify for promotion to the SAFA ABC Motsepe League after a series of play-offs.


Contact Safa
+27 (11) 567-2010
+27 (11) 494-3522
+27 (11) 494 3013
76 Nasrec Road
SAFA House, Nasrec
Johannesburg, 2000
Human Resources:
Legal Department:
Competitions Department:
Coaching Education:
Referees Department:
SAFA Media: